India vs Australia 3rd Test : Virat Kohli, KL Rahul sweat it out in the nets ahead

India vs Australia 3rd Test: The Indian cricket team has started the practice session for the third Test against Australia to be held in Indore from March 1.

The match will take place at the Holkar Cricket Stadium and both the teams will clash for a place in the final of the ICC World Test Championship to be held at The Oval, London from June 7. Indian players including Virat Kohli, Kuldeep Yadav, KL Rahul, Akshar Patel, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Siraj and KS Bharat were seen toiling hard in the nets, focusing on their batting, bowling, running and fielding skills.

“Preparing! #TeamIndia ready for the 3rd #INDvAUS Test in Indore,” tweeted the official handle of the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI).

India lead 2-0 in the four-match series after spin trio of Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja and Akshar Patel put in exceptional performances with both bat and ball in the first two Tests. India won the first match by an innings and 132 runs, followed by a six-wicket win in the second. The final Test will be held at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad from March 9, after which the two teams will play a three-match ODI series from March 17 to March 22.

Australia are making few changes to their playing XI, with Mitchell Starc and Cameron Green returning to the national squad for the third Test after missing the first two. However, captain Pat Cummins will not be able to play in this match due to family health reasons.

He had to fly back to Sydney after the second Test as his mother is in palliative care. In a statement released by, Cummins explained that he would not be returning to India for the third Test, saying, “I have decided against returning to India at this time. I feel that I will be here with my family the most.” I’m fine.” I appreciate the overwhelming support I have received from Cricket Australia and my teammates. Thank you for your understanding.”

Apart from Cummins, fast bowler Josh Hazlewood and experienced opener David Warner will also be out of action for the rest of the series due to injuries. Hazlewood missed the first two Tests due to Achilles complaints, while Warner suffered an elbow injury while batting in the second Test in New Delhi.

India’s Test squad for the third and fourth Test against Australia: Rohit Sharma (captain), KL Rahul, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, KS Bharat (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Akshar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Umesh Yadav and Jaydev Unadkat.

India’s ODI squad against Australia: Rohit Sharma (c), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, KL Rahul, Ishan Kishan (wk), Hardik Pandya (vc), Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umran Malik, Shardul Thakur, Akshar Patel and Jaydev Unadkat.

Fun Time in the Field Ft. @imVkohli ,#TeamIndia Sharpen Your Catching Skills Ahead of Third #INDvAUS Test in Indore _ _@mastercardindia– BCCI (@BCCI) February 27, 2023

Read Also: How AMD’s Ryzen 7950X3D V-Cache Works on Windows

Read Also: Nvidia’s new RTX feature makes ugly videos delightfully beautiful



Leave a Comment